Episode 27: College Basketball

Well, I don’t think Adam or I would have thought the entire NCAA Tournament would be canceled when we recorded our episode discussing College Basketball and March Madness. The NCAA governing board, or whoever decides things like that, definitely made the right decision. No one knows what the Coronavirus pandemic will bring, and it’s best that large organizations do what they can to prevent it.

One thing we didn’t discuss when recording this episode were the times I attended some Duke games when they played Georgetown, and when the ACC Tournament was held in Washington, DC. Unfortunately, I’ve never seen them play in Cameron Indoor Stadium. When they played Georgetown, my younger brother and I were so excited for the game. We even made signs, saying how much Duke rocks, and Georgetown stinks. This was right before Georgetown became a basketball powerhouse again. We were also sitting in an alumni section, so our signs and cheering annoyed the older fans who were just there to quietly watch the game.

At the ACC Tournament, my friend’s dad had a connection and was able to get tickets to all the Duke games during the tournament. My friend and I dressed up in all of our Duke gear, and even painted our faces, just like the Cameron Crazies. We got on TV, we had people stop us to take pictures with the “Cameron Crazies,” and Duke won, which was the cherry on top.

College basketball brings me a lot of joy. I’m excited for next season to start.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started